FREE Shipping


100% Satisfaction


Kids love The Happy Hollisters




Shop Now
E-BOOKS for Kindle

E-BOOKS for Kindle

Shop Now


Shop Now

Expedited shipping now available!

Welcome to The Happy Hollisters

If you were one of those million children who read the Happy Hollisters books back in the 1950s and ’60s, you will remember how special they are. How could you forget the exciting exploits of Pete, Pam, Ricky, Holly, and Sue as they solved mysteries around their Shoreham home?

Finally, by popular demand and after nearly a 50-year absence, the Happy Hollisters are back! Long a revered classic sought by collectors, new paperback, hardcover, digital audio, and Kindle editions of the series are now available. Now you can share your memories of the Happy Hollisters with your grandchildren, nephews, nieces, but without giving up your prized collector’s editions!

Happy Hollisters

The Books

The Happy Hollisters series was started in 1953 by the Stratemeyer Syndicate and author/partner Andrew E. Svenson, using the pseudonym Jerry West. It was customary practice for the Stratemeyer Syndicate to assign pen names to series books, so that more than one author could contribute to the series; for example, the Hardy Boys and Nancy Drew series books were written by multiple authors, all of whom used the pseudonym Franklin W. Dixon or Carolyn Keene, respectively. Unlike those books, however, Jerry West was not a shared pen name. The Happy Hollisters books were all written by Andrew Svenson.

The Author

The Happy Hollisters by Jerry West was actually written by Andrew E. Svenson, a prolific yet somewhat anonymous, writer of books for children. Jerry West was the pen name assigned to Svenson when he started writing The Happy Hollisters for the Stratemeyer Syndicate. The Stratemeyer Syndicate was a book packager, well-known for its development of children’s book series including Tom Swift, The Bobbsey Twins, The Hardy Boys, and Nancy Drew. Many of these series were intended to have long publishing lives, and were written by multiple authors using the same pseudonym.

Latest from The Happy Hollisters Blog

Buried Treasures, Keen Insights, Nostalgic Memories, and more!
Groundhog Day or Whistle-Pig Day? Celebrate on February 2 with The Happy Hollisters!

Every February 2nd, the town of Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania trusts …

Read more
Change a Young Reader’s Life with Children’s Book Week

Celebrate Children’s Book Week! A single book can change …

Read more
Safety Tips That “Bear” Repeating: Learn from The Happy Hollisters’ Bear Scares!

Safety Tips that “Bear” Repeating: Learn from The Happy …

Read more
30 Days to a New Happy Hollisters Mystery Story

November is National Novel Writing Month Do you think …

Read more
Flying Saucers Reported by Shoreham Boys: Think Shoreham Monster May Be Creature from Outer Space

Yikes, is there an alien in Shoreham? This startling …

Read more